vol.12a - Chopin's variants

So elegant, so refreshing, as if we can see beautiful stars glittering in the night sky - "One octave more!"

CLASSICA JAPAN 'Yuko Kawai talks about Chopin National Edition'
- Vol.12a "Chopin's variants"


(1) One octave more - 'up':
Chopin Piano Concerto in E minor Op.11, the 2nd movement Romance

(2) One octave more - 'down':
Etude in F minor Op.25 No.2 (ending)

Nocturne No.2 in E-flat major Op.9 No.2 (fragment)
Etude in F minor minor Op.25 No.2 (ending)
Piano Concerto in E minor Op.11, the 2nd movement - Romance, Larghetto


Yuko expresses her greatest and deepest respect for the work by prof.Jan Ekier and prof.Paweł Kamiński.

This TV programme won prestigious JSBA (Japan Satellite Broadcasting Association) Original Programming Awards.

Special thanks: really special, great and hugely talented CLASSICA JAPAN team - Ishikawa-san, Miki-san, Takahashi-san, Haraguchi-san and others.